A Reflective Christian

All for God’s Kingdom

The Limitations and Proper Usage of Rhetorical Criticism

In preparation for what I hope to be a continuing series of posts (much as my friend Michael Halcomb has done with the Gospel of Mark) on my most studied book of the Bible, Romans, I am going to be doing a few preliminary posts on some issues that I feel need some addressing separately.

Before I go diving into a piece by piece study of Romans. Considering my education up to this point, perhaps the most fitting point to start is on the topic of Rhetorical Criticism based upon my exposure to and engagement with the work of Ben Witherington. Here goes for only my second real research paper ever in the field of Biblical Studies.

Thanks to Michael for the info on Scribd. Makes things a whole lot easier! And now I changed my notes to those blessed footnotes instead of those wretched, God-forsaken endnotes.

February 1, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Is this the paper you wrote for fun?

    Comment by B | February 1, 2010

  2. Yup. Sure was, although I also wrote it as part of some work on Romans I have been aching to do. But I sure as heck have fun with this one.

    Comment by Owen | February 1, 2010


Leave a Reply

